Fairy Tail Zero

A Fairy Tail RP


You are not connected. Please login or register

Holder Magic Rules

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Holder Magic Rules on Sat Dec 05, 2015 12:47 am

Admin

avatar
Admin
Holder Weapons

Weapon Holders are incredibly strong, due to the fact that they are capable of dealing damage by themselves, without costing any MP. In order to create a balance, there are some things that must be said about holder weapons:

Holder Weapons must be just that, weapons. These weapons in themselves cannot be anything that is magical without magic poured into it. That means no holders that passively change form, no holder animals or other living beings. Additionally, all holder weapons must have some way of being removed. Holder Weapons are not allowed to be implanted into one’s body, or have no way of being removed without killing someone. The only exception to this are gauntlets, and even then they must be able to be loose enough that it's possible an opponent could pull them off with a bit of force.

These weapons are indestructible, but in return they can't be used to block damage from spells, or deal damage to spells (shields and etc). However, holder Weapons deal full damage to summons.

If there is a clash between two holder weapons, then the lower ranked one will be deflected. If they are the same rank, both will be deflected.

Holder Weapons deal damage equal to its rank, which corresponds with the user’s rank until S rank, at which it stay at A rank. When the mage rises to SS rank, the holder’s rank will be boosted to S.

Holder Weapons with multiple parts have the damage they can deal split among each part. For example, if one were to have gauntlet holders that covered both arms at A rank, each would deal B rank damage. If someone had 4 swords at A rank, each one would deal C rank damage.

Spells that manipulate holder weapons (make them larger or make them float around) take precedence over the item’s rank. That means if you use a D rank spell to make an A rank holder 10 meters long, it will deal D rank damage instead of A rank damage. This carries over to spells involving telepathic control, but know that if an object is not in your hands, telepathically controlling it is the only spell you can use.

Mages are only allowed to have one Holder Weapon Magic, this does not apply to Non-Weapon Holders. Holder Weapon Magic takes up a magic slot, of course.


Holder Items

Holder items go by the same rules as Holder Weapons in regards to being indestructible, yet, they can never ever be used to deal any sort of damage on an opponent outside of the spells used through the Holder Item. These items can be brooches, a special pair of shoes, etc. While wielding an item like this it cannot be disarmed in combat. The rank of these items corresponds with the user’s rank, meaning an A-rank Mage with a Holder item would have an A-ranked Holder Item, and so on. A Mage can have as many holder items as they have free magic slots.

View user profile

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum